

English Language Proficiency Waiver List

English language must be an officially recognized language of the country to waive the English Language Proficiency requirement. English Language Proficiency will only be waived for applicants from the countries below.

Additionally, applicants of different nationality who have successfully completed either four years of upper secondary school or one year of full-time tertiary (university-level) education from one of the countries listed below do not need to provide proof of English language proficiency.

- American/English International School
- Australia
- Bahamas
- Barbados
- Belize
- Botswana
- British Virgin Islands
- Cameroon (Anglophone only)
- Canada
- Dominica
- England
- Eswatini (Formally Swaziland)
- Gambia
- Ghana
- Guyana
- Ireland
- Jamaica
- Kenya
- Lesotho
- Liberia

- Malawi
- New Zealand
- Nigeria
- Northern Ireland
- Puerto Rico
- Scotland
- Sierra Leone
- South Africa
- South Sudan
- St. Lucia
- St. Vincent & the Grenadines
- Tanzania
- Tobago
- Trinidad
- Uganda
- United Kingdom
- Wales
- Zambia
- Zimbabwe